Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is not rare that in the sports sector of news forecast, people are informed about the random sports players who died tragically during the performance of extreme sports, especially sky diving and motor racing. However, I opposing the prohibition of this kind of sports as apart from dangers, the advantages it brings are enormous.

Firstly, extreme sports enhance the mental sharpness inside each person and assist in expanding their limits. Jumping from an incredible height or going down from a slippery and snowy hill requires people to keep calm and be intrepid, thereby gradually becoming familiar with confronting obstacles. By this way, extreme sports players are capable of tackling daily pressure as well as improving their confidence and stepping out of the comfort zone. Scientifically speaking, people who often do extreme sports are more likely to succeed and live jocundly compared to those who don’t dare to give it a try. Moreover, studies and researches have proved that constant contact with extreme sports significantly reduces the likelihood of a heart attack and also decreases the blood pressure.

Secondly, just like another kind of sports, people gain a well-built body through participating in extreme sports. Extreme sports present such a demanding challenge that people become physically fit and strong since they have to work out different muscles. For instance, if they want to go skiing, they must practice stretching the legs and arms beforehand to guarantee that no unexpected accidents will occur. Needless to say, by joining these activities, they can get to interact with more people whose hobbies are similar to have more fun and improve the social skill such as communication and the need to be integrated.

To sum up, I fiercely believe that extreme sports cannot be banned since it is not only a way of entertainment, it is a challenge for somebody who feels their life is not interesting enough or that they are still disoriented about the future.