Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

Some people think that the father takes an equal responsibility as a mother in bringing up children. Women have a greater role than men in bringing children to the world but taking care of a child needs the participation of both of the parents. I agree with this idea.

On one hand, the wife want to share the responsibilities in child-raising. Since taking care of the children take much time per day, women do not have time to care about themselves which leads to them become more untidy. That is one of the main reasons why women want to be shared household chores by their husbands. Moreover, this is also a way to improve family relationships by spending more time together. Because the wife and husband will spend time taking care of their children, take a the family meal together which creates a happy atmosphere.

On the other hand, the father figure is indispensable. The first reason is that when the mother is taking a maternal leave, the father is the one responsible for earning income and taking care of the family. The second reason is that some activities are better taught by fathers, such as sports. Because the father is more adept in these aspects, they can teach the children well. This also helps to improve the father-son relationship.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that the father figure takes an equal responsibility as the mother figure in taking care of the children. Although women take an important role in bringing the children to the world, taking care of the children is the responsibility of both mother and father to give a perfect family to the kids.