Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

I agree that women are responsible for choosing whether or not to have a baby. However, I do not think that it leads to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

Since it is a women’s body, it should be women’s right to decide on having a baby. Because the baby lives inside the women, not the man. Women should be able to choose if they want a baby that lives in their stomach, because if they do not want it nobody can say or do anything but respect, and if she decides to have a baby, no one can say her to abort just because they are not ready to become a dad, an aunt, a grandmother, etc.

Men should know their responsibilities when they start having sex. If the man is not psychologically and emotionally ready to become a dad, there is nothing wrong with it. But he has to support women if she decides to give birth. Yet, the idea that women are responsible for bringing the children up is a little wrong. Because no matter what, the baby is not only women’s children but also men's. So, even though a woman decided to have a baby, men are still responsible for their child and they need to support both the baby and the mother of the baby. Nevertheless, if a man leaves just because he is not ready, and the woman believes that she can give birth and raise her baby all on her own, then of course she can. Motherhood is something so special and powerful so fatherhood is. That also means a man can raise their baby on his own either. Which makes fatherhood and motherhood equally powerful.

In the conclusion, just because it’s all women’s decision at the end whether to have a baby or not, that does not mean man does not have any responsibilities once the baby is born since both genders have different kinds of responsibilities and roles as parents.