Few artist ever manage to achieve Fame let alone a liveable wage Often artists struggle to make ends meet for most of their lifes For this reason some people believe that it is irresponsible for a parents to encourage their children to pursue an artistic

Art is seen from a philosophical point of view rather than a practical viewpoint unlike science. There is a war of words for a topic about encouraging child to persue an artistic career. I personally do not welcome the notion of persuing a career in arts, supported by ample of reasons.

The most prominent reason is that have a hand to mouth existence, terming the byword "starving artist", as art is produced purely at a level of imagination whether it uplifts the viewers is questionable. The artist is just unaware as anyone else as to what the end product of creation will be, when he is actually in the process of creating. In the end when the product is not as the per expectations of the viewers, it can be regarded as a piece of a crap, keeping the existence of the artist at stake. Thus it symbolizes that when the survival is a risk parents do not seem to encourage their kid to persue arts as a career in this competitative world.

In addition, there are handful of people who connect and understand the value of an art, while majority of population regard it as a vague formation. Although few artists like Salvador Dali, M.F. Hussain, etcetera have gained fame, making them earn enormous wealth, following a path of struggle and discovery. In today's world where people are tempted to earn bucks in no time and as art industry is not perceived as a money generating industry people tend to refrain building apt future.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that in the contemporary world, where people are imfactuated by lavish lifestyle, building a career in arts should not be encouraged unless and until governments create plethora of job opportunities with moderate to high paying skills.