Few artists ever manage to achieve fame, let alone a liveable wage. Often artists struggle to make ends meet for most of their lives. For this reason, some people believe that it is irresponsible for a parent to encourage their children to pursue arts. To what extent do you agree with this view

Artists are the great asset to a country, but it is painful to say that, they are not often get popularity or reasonable pay for their work. Hence, it is considered by some that, parents should not encourage their children to opt art as a career. I do believe that, children should choose a profession to secure their future life.

To begin with, since artists are not paid well, it is always better to learn a professional course to get better paid. If a child starts to study art as a subject, he may not be able to achieve a job which is paying a reasonable amount to meet the both ends of the life. To illustrate, many studies in the media highlighted that, even though there are many arts colleges are there in India, the percentage of enrolled students in the arts school shows the sign of decreasing due to less scope of arts jobs. So, encouraging children by their parents to join in an art class is not a good idea at all.

Although, there are some children have talents in arts, such children should be identified by their parents and encourage them to do much more. Since such talented students taken arts along with their academic subjects, they can earn a job , at the same time they can creative in their artistic works.to cite an example, recent survey of Times of India revealed that, almost 90%of students prefer to continue arts as their passion along with study, not as a career. Despite their full time involvement in arts, they perform arts for their satisfaction and make them happy. if government not provide a platform to work and earn good sum of money for artists, then it seems irrelevant to pursue arts as a career by their parents.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, as art is a highly demanded and paid job, it is always better to support children to opt artistic career. Whereas in this context, people struggle to get fame and to lead a happy life without daily wages, then it will be always better to choose a promising career than arts.