First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that first impression is the most significant key factor to catch the recruiters’ attention. However, I personally think that the main objective we should concentrate on is how to represent ourself best in the interviews.

First of all, the reason why people usually reflect on the first impression is because we live in a modern civilization that gives prominence to the value of materialistic features and exquisiteness which tend to perceive our thoughts based exclusively on our appearances. For example, Albert Einstein was not an out-standing student in the eyes of his teachers because his first impression was not as extraordinary as his classmates yet he has become the most brilliant physicist of all time because of his true capacity.

Therefore, we should precisely regard an individual person’s true possibility such as his experience and his contribution for the company, and in order to fit the job description perfectly is to do well in the interviews. The crucial interpretation is to impress the recruiters with your professional conduct and responsibility. Moreover, it is also essential to develop a remarkable ability for long-term goals. After all, the only thing to help us move up the ladder in job is the individual’s potential that is represented in the interviews not the first impression.

In conclusion, the real ability and experiences are the benefits for us to take up an occupation in the company, it also tremendously helps us sustain higher position and attractive salary. First impression is considerable but not the whole thing at all.