Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Our environment is now being polluted due to the consequence of the world’s imprecise industrialization which affects the habitat and animals significantly. Therefore, some people think that keeping species in zoo is a brilliant idea while the others show the opposite initiative. This thesis will deliberate both points of view but eventually acquiesces in the intents of the benefits of zoos.

First of all, it is indubitable that zoos have played a crucial role in wildlife conservation. For example, they protect endangered animals from the eyes of illegal poachers, predators, malnourishment and habitat loss by bringing them into an innocuous milieu where they are taken after carefully by zookeepers. Moreover, zoos are also the educating and fascinating destination for not only children but also adults who tremendously enjoy ascertaining animals directly. Visiting zoos, in addition, have become a tradition activity for family.

On the other hand, there are also other arguments that specifically against zoos because they cogitate that zoos are artificial environments, and if keeping animals in zoos accomplishes education or entertainment purpose, no matter how advantageous that intents are, they are still primarily focus on the revenue but not the animal’s rights. Animals in zoos usually lack of their survival skills in the natural world, consequently, they will suffer from physical and mental stress and no longer be able to survive in the wild.

In conclusion, I personally appreciate the advantage of zoos, as long as the principal objective is to mainly concentrate on the animal’s welfare instead of the economic purpose, zoos are beneficial. Moreover, I passionately believe that there are other humanitarian ways to observe animals apart from zoos such as in the sanctuary where does not exhibit animals, but in fact rescues and takes good care of incapacitated animals.