Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the government finance would rather not be used for encouraging art and cultural activities while the others believe that it is significant to sustain the funding due to its benefits to our inhabitants and the sophistication. This thesis will deliberate both points of view but eventually acquiesces in the idea of financing art and culture which is more advantageous.

Some people deliberate that it is iniquitous and unnecessary to support art and culture while there are more serious problems needed to be elucidated such as environmental degradation, redundancy and poverty,… Moreover, the government should initially concentrate on their citizens conditions, using welfare to improve the individuals’ life.

However, it is irrefutable about the emphasis of art and cultural heritage in our society. For example, aesthetic buildings, attractive historical stories and interesting cultural activities have magnetized tourists from within and outside the country, whose spending, in turn, boosts the economy. On the other hand, art and cultural activities also play an essential role in social cohesion. It comprises both materialistic and spiritual values which strengthens the community. Throughout history, it is clear that artistic works and cultural destinations such as Mona Lisa, the statue of Venus, HaNoi, Paris,.. have attracted so many visitors from all over the world which also contributes to the revenue of each country.

In conclusion, despite all the disagreements I strongly subscribe to the advantages of art and culture. The government should involve more in the work of promoting art and cultural heritage.