The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind However it has made little difference in most people s lives

Space research scientists are researching for life on the moon and other planets by putting their efforts because it is often argued that life on earth is becoming threatening to individuals day-by-day for maintaining humankind. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this notion.

There are multiple changes in today's lifestyle because of the astronauts who had discovered places for research to sustain life.

First and foremost, the creation of new GEO-satellites that predict the global weather around our planet. Secondly, the innovations of new technologies may have helped space researchers in finding information about the universe which was unknown till 1950. However, so far, we have studied and learned only three percent about space with only basic information. Therefore, instead of researching more in outer space, scientists could focus more on finding alternative ways to sustain life on Earth for homosapiens.

Moreover, walking on the moon and other planets require huge investments. Millions of dollars are spent on rockets and other equipment in sending an astronaut to study outer space. Additionally, it is unsure that they will find something useful. Consequently, billions of people are dying due to starvation because the government has insufficient funds to support their citizens for food. Hence, instead of spending money on these journeys, more focus should be on alleviating new solutions to manage life on earth as not everyone can manage the cost of living on other planets.

In conclusion, life foundation researchers keep continuing the research in outer space but should put more focus on finding other methods of survival for humans on mother earth.