Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better machinery. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that food can be produced economically due to the promoted fertilisers and the-state-of-art technology. Opinions diverge on whether these approaches take a toll on human health and do the local dwellers a great disservice. Although this statement can be justified to some certain extent , I am in opposition owing to rational reasons.

It is perceptible that chemical fertilisers not only render harm on the environment nearby but also on the consumers. Moreover, it is unethical that farmers use multiple pesticides and chemical fertilisers to boost the growth process of plants now that it becomes noxious for consumers. To be more accurate, people and animals could be affected by various diseases such as cancer , high blood pressure ,... after consuming those products. Therefore, the improvement seems to pale in comparison to the harm.

Admittedly, the utilisation of present-day technical is attributed to serious dislocations to the local residents. This can be explained by the fact that machines have already replaced most of human jobs, which is conducive to the leap of unemployment rate. Worsely, this movement also leads to the surge of crime due to poverty and unemployment for a long period. As a result, the government struggles to manage the residents' life , therefore, they have to enact some policies to encounter this tendency.

To sum up, the efforts to diminish agriculture production can render multiple adverse impacts on the consumers and the dwellers. Due to these adverse bearing, I concur that it is not a good idea to alter the production process.