Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better machinery. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. What are the advantage s and disadvantages?

Nowadays agricultural advancement and better chemical substance help producing crops at very low cost but the patterns which is being used are very hazardous to public wellbeing and also have some adverse consequences on society. There are couple of merits and two major drawbacks of making use of fertilizer in farming.

Using manure in agronomy has several advantages. Among them the two major benefits are reduction in nourishment prices and support local economy. As a mechanism in horticulture increase, the efficiency of farming is also increased which in turn helps to feed more people and make husbandry products costs to lower. These merits illustrate the major profit of utilizing humus in domestic cultivation and deploying horticultural machines.

On the other hand, the utilization of such things in agriculture has two major shortcomings. These include environmental problems and loss of biodiversity. For example, we can hear that the air and soil in many places are degrading year-by-year by the use of chemical compost in fields. This is harmful to human health, particularly for those living and working near it uses. Also, the use of modern machineries prioritize monoculture. Due to the practice of growing single crop in large area, the biodiversity has been start diminishing. Thus, in spite of gain there are some downsides of applying fertilizer and enginery uses.

In conclusion, making use of chemical substance and recent technological instruments in agriculture has both merits and demerits and we have to utilize both keeping in mind both benefits and detriments.