Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Opinions diverge on whether students should take into account studying the science of food and how to anticipate it rather than spending time for the more utmost subjects. In my judgement, although both of these practices have certain merits as well as few drawbacks, I lean forward the latter owing to multiple rationales.

Admittedly, the science of food should be a part of the mandatory curriculum for every student for numerous reasons. First, being fully equipped can help children to maintain a healthy body. To be more accurate, with the knowledge about food learned in schools, children can apply it directly to their daily meals to improve its quality. For example, they can acknowledge that they have to consume more vegetables to avoid digesting diseases. Therefore, this practice contributes significantly to the overall health of children.

In contrast, I fervently advocate that children should carve out their time to delve into other paramount importance subjects. Firstly, it is not necessary for children to spend an immense amount of time studying about food. This can be explained by the fact that in the burgeoning era of technology, they can look for this valued information within the clicks. Secondly, concentrating on chief subjects can ensure children have a good future. Specifically, being adept at academic subjects can let children win a seat at top universities or being recruited for a lucrative jobs in the future.

To sum up, although an influx of people claims that students should be taught about the science of food and its preparation, I reckon that they have to focus on utmost important subjects now that its merits overshadow that of the science of food.