Foreign language

To begin learning a foreign language at primary school is supposed to be superior to starting at secondary school by several experts. In my opinion, while this idea has had several disadvantages, its advantages should be paid more attention by society.

The first drawback of teaching foreign language in primary school is that it possibly causes stress to children. Indeed, many children are assigned to learn and achieve high scores in multiple subjects, so they may have no capacity to tackle all of them. In addition, as a number of youngsters, who are learning two languages at the same period, are likely to be confused. For instance, numerous students, who take part in both their mother language class and a foreign one, have used English words in their traditional language writings at the beginning of primary school.

However, after making a considerable effort practicing a foreign language at young ages, several benefits can be easily noticed. Firstly, learning a second language or the third one such as English can make an enormous contribution to the success of youngsters in the future. In fact, once compared with their peers, who have not learnt English at young ages, children who have learnt English early have competitive advantages. For instance, although a few of students passed the university entrance exam, most of them failed because they studied English much later than the others.

Moreover, it may be simpler for a person to learn an unfamiliar language when he or she is a child. Obviously, youngsters may not only have more time to study but also be able to comprehend more effectively than adults. For instance, the majority of primary students, who receive international education, are able to pronounce perfectly a fresh English word, but multiple senior students, who study in traditional schools, face many difficulties in learning English.

In conclusion, the advantages of this idea outweigh the disadvantages, which are likely to be overcome by hard-work and determination. Thus, children are recommended learning a foreign language at primary schools.