Foreign language

To begin learning a foreign language at primary school is supposed to be superior to starting at secondary school by several experts. In my opinion, while this idea has have several disadvantages, the advantages should be paid more attention by society

On the one hand, this idea has a few drawbacks. First of all, giving an additional subject, which is foreign language, is possibly a stressful mission for children. For instance, children are assigned to learn and achieve high scores in multiple subjects. Therefore, they may have no capacity to tackle all of them. In addition, when youngsters are learning two languages at the same period, they are likely to be confused, though they have made an effort to study both courses. For instance, numerous students, who take part in both their mother language class and a foreign one, have used English words in their traditional language writings at the beginning of primary school.

However, after making a considerable effort practicing a foreign language at young ages, the benefits can be easily noticed. Firstly, learning a second language or the third one such as English can make an enormous contribution to the success of youngsters in the future. In fact, once compared with their peers, who have not learnt English at young ages, children who have learnt English early have competitive advantages. For instance, although a few of students passed the university entrance exam, the majority of them failed since they studied English much later than the others.

Moreover, it may be simpler for a person to learn an unfamiliar language when he or she is a child. Indeed, a youngster may be able to comprehend more effectively than adults. For instance, the majority of primary students, who receive international education, are able to pronounce perfectly a fresh English word, whereas multiple senior students, who study in traditional schools, face many difficulties in learning English.

In conclusion, the advantages of this idea outweigh the disadvantages which are likely to be overcome by hard-work and determination. Thus, children are recommended learning a foreign language at primary schools.