Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Travel industry is one of a contributor to economic development of a country, there are over a million foreign visitors come to Vietnam every year. I almost agree with that cost of the foreign visitor is higher than local visiter for the sake of local social welfare and development of local travel. However, the exorbitant cost has affected sympathy of foreigners.

Firstly, the cost of local travelers is so low or even free for all because they are received social welfare that is from tax donated by local visitors. They have to pay more than 10% of the cost of anything and these 10% is called VAT tax which is used for public affairs such as repairing the roads and building parks. Moreover, discounts for local visitors call for contribution from them to the development of local travel. Because of a point of view that “no man is a hero to his valet”, almost people want to travel in other places which are known that service and view are better than location that. However, some foreign visitors are angry when they have to pay more real costs. Less understanding about social welfare makes them think that they are ripped off by seller. Foreign visitors have to pay more 1$ or 2$ for a souvenir. Therefore, they never want to come back there.

Inconclusion, local travelers should pay less than foreign travelers because of being received social welfare from the location and development of local travel. However, the exorbitant cost is a main contributor to anger of foreigners.