Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

Visiting tourist attractions costs more for foreigners than domestics. This rule seems fair to me in some extent and I will explain why:

Spending money on the journeys abroad and enjoying others’ culture and history has been accepted by travelers. But, in some cases, they have to pay extra prices compared to local residents. For example, museums often have two different prices for foreigners and local visitors, and sometimes the former is ten times higher than the regular cost. Tourists believe that it is unjustifiable.

On the other hand, I believe that some priorities for the nation has to be established in each country’s attractive sites. The first reason that the price should be lower for locals is that they might come to see them multiple times during their lives. As a result, they are likely to spend more money overall in comparison to a one-time visitor. In addition, each country’s culture and history belongs to its nation, and if they have access to it more easily, they can feel more belonging towards their traditions.

The tourism sites require a lot of expenses in order to be catered and repaired. Selling tickets is a way to compensate for a portion of said expenses. The more money the government acquires by selling overpriced tickets to tourists, the more likely it is for these sites to be conserved.

In conclusion, it appears to me that although tourists might not be satisfied by paying extra money, this rule has its own advantages for all people in their host country.