Fossil fuels (Coal, oil and natural gas) are the main source in many countries. However, in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy (wind or solar energy) are encouraged. Do you think that it is positive or negative development?

While fossil fuels play a vital role in energy sources of some nations, others put their priorities on utilization of alternative recycle or green ones. From my perspective, I strongly suppose that is is a positive trend. The reasons for it are twofold.

In term of the environmental side, green sources of energy are advantageous in some ways. Initially, the increase uses of wind or solar powers create favorable conditions to cultivate fresh environment. Indeed, while the emissions from the consumption of fossil fuels are the main causes of greenhouse, wind or solar energies seem to have insignificant impact to the environment. Further and even more importantly, it is due to countless tons of oil or coals burned, not only the quality of the air but also that of water or land are deteriorated. This, either directly or indirectly, is conducive to the dead of a variety of species, even though human as a whole.

Regarding to the economic view, the enhancement utilization of wind or solar energy sources is more beneficial in long-term development. Firstly, it is true that those sources are nearly unlimited, which enables countries access to the economical mean of energy. Nonetheless, coal or natural gas are forecasted to be ran out in forthcoming decades. Nations that heavily rely on the mining of those sources of energy may face a burden in power shortage in forseenable future. Secondly, strengthening replaceable energies motivates organizations to give birth of valuable methodologies/products to cultivate goodwill from consumers. Let ‘s take ABC corporation as a stark example, had it not been for their huge investment in research and development solar panels to provide electricity for urban areas in VN, the company would have never earn wide reputation for their contribution to the peak of top among respected profit-organization in this country, giving them the easier access to accumulate customers loyalty.

I would not go too far to deny all the advantages of fossil fuels such as cheap and available in short-term use. However, it is undeniable that hardly could those bright sides remain for next some decades.

By the way of conclusion, I once again re-firm my viewpoint that priorities on the use of alternative energy sources bring more benefits for nations in long-term on the ground of both environmental and economic views. Thus, I believe that it is positive development.