Some people think that people who chose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some employees believe that commiting with one career path is the best way to gain advantages rather than regularly switching jobs. Personally, I agree with this perspective. The reasons for it are twofold.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why staffs have a tendency of choosing to seek for new jobs. Firstly, it gives workers an easier access to master a wide range of vital soft skills. In deeds, the more job seekers start new jobs, the more different skills their learn from various working environments. For instance, some financial analysits who are extremely professional at analysing financial statements and economic trends, may find it interesting to learn presentation skill when they move to be spellbinders. Secondly, a number of seniors find suitable paths after failing at serveral first jobs. Let’s take a Vietnamese businessman – Quoc Anh as a telling example, not until the age of over 40, after leaving some positions as manufactoring managers in many factories, did he become succesfull with starting-up a retail outlets chain.

One the other hand, I believe that staying long in the same sector is beneficial in some ways. Initially, staffs are bestowed upon the chances to get fast-tracked promotion in their career laders. Nowhere are emplyees highly appriciated than long periods of dedication for the thriving of the organizations. Besides, they also earn bigger remuneration package to meet their needs such as luxurious cars or houses. Further more, commiting with a job is conducive to strengthening the brandnames of employees. Irfferutably, on the ground of deeply understading about the companies they work for, staffs thoroughly aware of strengths and defficiencies of the businesses. Thus, not only could they contribute valuable ideas to improve the productivity but they also give brith of crucious advice to enhance companies’ competitive advances. As a result, they mark themselve on other’s respect, leading to increase their job satisfaction.

By the way of conclusion, although switching jobs time by time can be advantageous in their own ways, it seems to me that developing career path in the same sector is by no means less beneficial.