Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, on the ground of the Internet widespread, the popularity of shopping online is being cultivated. It is my perspective that its’ drawbacks are surpassed by bright sides. The reason for it are twofold.

On the one hand, buying goods via the Internet gives shoppers numerous benefits. Firstly, it is highly possible that purchased prices would be lower. Indeed, thanks to saving a considerable off-site rental fee, sellers are bestowed upon the chances to reduce selling price. Therefore, it also costs buyer smaller proportion of budget in comparison with traditional shopping ways. In addition, the convenience and flexibility in ordering is another advantages of this buying method. It is clear that people could purchase regardless the distance and timing. Let ‘s take officers working on shifts as a stark example, due to their fixed working schedule, had it not been for the availability of shopping application on high tech devices like smart phone or laptop, these people would have never shopped in their working time.

On the other hand, shopping online is disadvantageous in some ways. Initially, the quality of goods could be far from its’ advertisement. In fact, it is possible that sellers have motivations to overstate the advances of their products. Without touching to real items, not only are buyers likely miss-directed by the faked images but they might also choose over/under sized items. Further and even more significantly, payment online processes require a wide range of private information which threaten to personal confidentiality of customers. For instance, recently in Vietnam, thousands of residents are leak their mobile phone numbers and home addresses to crime due to using an online shopping application.

All in all, while I accept that online shopping contains both risks and benefits, it is my belief that its’ pros are more remarkable than cons.