freedom for children

Relationship between parents and children is one of the prominent factors in developing human behavior. Some pf parents are over-protective while others are easy-going in regards to their kids. These attitudes pertain to children can bring about different issues. In my opinion, the negative aspects of paying less attention to children and making them free outweigh its positive sides and in this essay I will express my idea with relevant examples.

Firstly, parents are strikingly busy for living up their financial expectations. They are very preoccupied with their life and have little time to focus on their children’s behavior. For example, the bread-winner of current families are usually both father and mother in comparison with the past that the father was responsible for his family, Therefore children are brought up by their own way and literally, they do what they want to do. This can cause their misbehaving at home and school associated with interpersonal skills.

Secondly, some parents are overindulged. They meet every need their children ask. These children are very spoiled. Take a 14-year-old boy, for example. He has been brought up in a way that his requests are being provided easily. This teenage boy tends to access every need out home even by doing out of law. Researchers point out that about 45 per cent of spoiled children are prone to juvenile delinquency in their teenage years.

Finally, paying less attention to children, make them to be susceptible to experiencing educational problems and getting low marks. This is because of the fact that, children nowadays face lots of distractions including phones, video games and etc. Therefore, they encounter pertain to their courses and struggle for passing them with appropriate grade.

Overall, every children is brought up by a particular parents with different perspectives. These thoughts can bring about problems related to children’s future. Personally, I believe that giving freedom to children and paying less attention can cause noticeable problems and being over-protective to some extent can prevent future issues.