ready meal

These days it is a rampant way of life to have a wide variety of foods out rather than cooking at home. There are some reasons for this trend and can have its particular benefits and drawbacks pertain to community and individuals.

The first factor for increasing the preference of people for eating ready meals can be traced back to current way of life. People are mostly preoccupied with their work even though they have their own family to spend time with. For example, nowadays the breadwinner of current families are both father and mother while this responsibility was taken by only the father in the past. Secondly, the competition among food restaurants and companies to have monopoly of market, leads prices of ready foods to go down. Therefore eating out appeals most of the people.

On the one hand, eating ready meals can bring its specific pros. With swift progression of our communities, it would appear that people are willingness to have food out. So that they will have enough time to pursue their goals quicker. In addition, this trend helps to increase employment rate in food industry. Most of the researchers and experts suggest that the individuals’ working demand has increased significantly whereas, the kitchen appliances manufacturing companies, suffer from absorbing new workers. Consequently, the community as well as the persons benefit from this attitude.

On the other hand, it is argued that this trend can bring about its drawbacks. The opponents of eating ready meals point out that healthy problems including obesity, blood pressure and high blood sugar are on the rise. If we could set aside this way of having food, in future we would have more contend people. What is more, It should be taken into consideration that children tend to imitate theirs parents’ behavior. Despite the parents make theirs food at home, they prefer to be inappropriate role model for their kids.

In conclusion, there have been always a controversial arguments associated with having food and its pros and cons. Personally, I believe that although, eating ready meals appeal to most of the people and helps to pursue their goals, home-cooked food would be of great benefit for our body and children.