Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society?

Freedom of speech is an underlying right that allows people to express their opinions and ideas in a free way. While some people suppose it is not necessary and leads to bad consequences, others think that freedom of speech should be retained because of the many benefits of this. Personally, I contend with the assertion that everyone has the right to explain their thoughts.

It's understandable that not free speech results in inciting hatred. Indeed, when speech is limited, it will be replaced with action instead. For example, there are many people who have made some negative behaviors such as disturbing public order, anti anti-government demonstrations and so on. As a result, it would create troubles for the government in managing society.

On the other hand, being able to share your own views supports social growth because it gives permission to citizens to take part in issues of the country. For instance, bringing solutions to resolve current difficult problems. Moreover, individuals and groups could criticize, assess, or comment about what is happening surrounding them freely, thereby creating opportunities to enhance solving skills. In addition, people could build their social relationships and link to others by free discussion, and that also may help everyone approach information easily . Therefore, the connection between each other would become stronger.

In conclusion, the advantages’ free of expression are very huge and obvious.Furthermore the advantages can overshadow the disadvantages . Hence, freedom of speech is a part that can't be lacking in the rights of humans and we should protect and expand it.