Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

It is undeniable that some particular areas have a limited resource of freshwater globally and the increase request of water has turned into a universal issue. In this essay, I will mention the main reasons and the solution from governments that they may need.

First of all, water consumption and cultivating are the significant purposes for the limitation of freshwater. Humans need freshwater to drink because 70 percent of the human body is water. In addition, they have to drink at least 2 liters per day in order to consume enough water. Another reason is that farmers use water to pray plants or clean vegetables. Freshwater is an essential part of trees in that it absorbs water from roots and moves water around its body. Therefore, farmers have to use tonnes of water to plant trees daily.

According to the problem, it has some solutions for governments to apply into their areas. Importing water from other countries or using cutting-edge techniques are the two best solutions. Authorities can buy freshwater from nations with freshwater resources such as Brazil, Russia, United State of America, and Canada. However, this solution is quite impossible for some countries when they have to pay an enormous amount of money. Hence, the leadership should spend money on buying high-tech machines for transferring saltwater into freshwater.

In conclusion, the limited freshwater can be solved in many ways to deal with the demands of freshwater. Freshwater is a major part of human life that we need to find the greatest method for the global needs.