Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion

Plenty of schools nowadays often give homework to their student and there have an agreement that the teachers should give homework to them or not. I personally believe that both views are not completely wrong, and the following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

Giving homework after schools is useful for students to review the lessons that they have learnt at schools. Some students who are indolent or forgetful will have opportunity to revise and remember for a period. At the day after, the teachers have to take and check the accuracy when they have done so that the pupils can realise their mistakes. Moreover, it helps the students to easily understand the next lessons if it involves with the prior session.

However, giving homework is not the best way for the pupils to remind the lessons. Students have to finish their homework before going to school. Therefore, they do not have enough time to play sports or take activities and club at school. That reason can make students have a weak heath and energy for the next day. Many of them will be stress and feel boring when going to school. Just as some Asians countries like Japan, Korea and China, it can be seen that all the pupils are trying their best to their future. They are not learnt about the soft skills such as: communication, negotiation, and team work. Thus, they are seemly passive and in the state of lacking energy.

To sum up, homework for students at home still exists the both view of side of an issues and we have to face with it.