Full time university students spend most of the time in studying They should do other activities too To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, the university learners spend their majority of time to gaining knowledge instead of participating in outdoors activities to get experiences. As far as I am concerned, I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will examine my own viewpoint.

To begin, I think that young adults should balance between the study and play due to many reasons. First of all, learning at school plays an crucial part in every students’life because there will be more opportunities in the future if they get high qualifications. However, their life will not be valuable if they do not take part in entertainment and trips. To be more specific, if they only focus on learning, when they grow up and have less time with their friends, they will definitely regret their youth moments. Secondly, studying without playing will affect an adverse impact on both mental and physical health of students. This means some people will be in the mood of depression and they start to fear when communicating with other people. As a result, this issue brings drawbacks to students in both health and memories.

Furthermore, studying must take a long time period of gaining new knowledge and practicing into real-life situation. Hence, if students just study without use that knowledge, it will be lack of experiences and all things that they learnt will be useless. To illustrate, RMIT University usually organize for their freshman to join in some real activities or provide them some days off. The principles of this univeristy aim that after taking part in the real life, their students can understand the lessons deeper and get more experiences in their life and this also the reason to explain why the RMIT students always attract well-known companies when they graduated. Finally, it is necessary for students not only in the university but also in every level of education to reduce the study time and increase the play time.

To summarize, my perspective goes with the opinion that learners should play more than they did before because of enlisted reasons above. I strongly believe that students will gain healthier and happier life if they can balance their work and play moments.