In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Stepping into the 21st century, there can be seen a possible transformation from utilizing cars with drivers into more automatic vehicles, meaning sole-passenger automobiles. The question is whether this trend will bring more harm than good.

For one, a great number of individuals debate that driver-free vehicles may carry with it numerous downsides for various reasons. Indeed, since vehicles would no longer be manipulated by humans, this may contribute to the striking reduction in the figure for laborers as well as the workforce, especially shippers. As a result, unemployment and out-of-work situations would be inclined to emerge, which would ultimately contribute to a myriad of tremendously detrimental influences in the domestic economy as well as will-be colossal burdens on authorities’ shoulders. These aforementioned rationales, hence, would make it obvious that automatic means of transport could exert a pool of downturns to some extent.

I, nevertheless, still contend that those above-presented cons would not suffice to eclipse the potential upside. First and foremost, the rise of automatic means of transport potentially perpetuates the devaluation of the domestic budget, which the administrations have to annually designate to establish career opportunities for drivers and also the commuting industry. This means governments may reverse these invested budgets to the other pivotal aspects. The following reasons would be the augmentation of safety and convenience upon commuting by driver-free vehicles, which is dramatically prioritized by the majority of global inhabitants.

To recapitulate, while it is obvious that vehicles maneuvered by humans would be advantageous to some extent, I still hold my belief that the merits of non-driver vehicles may overshadow the downturns.