In the future it seems it will be more difficult to live on the earth Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live such as Mars To what extent do you agree or disagree Some people argue that living on earth is becoming

due to increased pollution and rapidly diminishing natural resources, it is becoming more and more difficult to sustain life on Earth. So, to tackle this issue some people think that researches, which aim at finding other possible planets to live should be profoundly funded. I agree that pouring money in this type of researches might pay us in the future; however, keeping the current situation in mind, it will be better if money is spent to improve the condition of Earth and the people that live here.

There are far more pressing matters which need the attention and money rather than the research regarding possibility of living on another planet. One of the biggest problems prevailing accross the whole world is poverty. Many under-privileged people, living in developing countries, are deprived of food and other basic necessities such as shelter, healthcare and education. Money should be spent on improving the condition of these less fortunate people instead of spending it on research on other planets. Apart from this, there are other fields of science which can be used to recover Earth itself. For example, if a convinient source of renewable energy is invented, it can reduce the amount of air pollution caused by the combustion of fossil fuels( coal, petroleum). Similarly, more effective methods of purifying water might be found if enough money, time and endeavours are put into it. Thus, these matters should be given priority over the the search of life in the solar system.

In addition, it is not gaurranteed that the study of other planets will pay off. The conditions on other planets are far more harsh and unfavourable as compared to the Earth; on some planets the temprature is too cold while on others there is scorching heat. Most of the planets even lack an atmosphere that has all the basic components which are required for the survival of living organisms. Even if humans manage to make it possible to live on another planet, they would not be able to sustain there for long, because the sustainability of humans, or any organism for that matter, requires the participation of uncountable other species of animals, insects, plants and micro-organisms. it would be near impossible to recreate the environment that is found on the Earth. Morover, given what humans have done to Earth, it would not be wrong to say that the newly found home planet will face the same end as Earth may one day face. Hence, the money spent on this type of research has suge chances of going in vain.

In conclusion, before attempting at finding some other planet that humans can call their home, more attention should be given to the matters at hand such as poverty and the development of under-developed countries. Extravagent spending on outer space research should be avoided as it has very less probability of being useful to humans.