In the future, it seems it will be more diffilcult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that sustaining on the Earth will be more difficult in the following decades. While I totally consent to the first statement, I believe that investing a huge amount of money on space exploration could not be the worthwhile resolution and funds should be allocated on more practical remedies.

There are some major reasons why human is confronting with difficulties to survive on the Earth. One is the uncontrolled consumption of natural resources that lead to depletion as a result. It is no doubt that the extraction of fossil fuels, such as gas, coal and oil to serve personal and industrial demands make it run out. Second, the rising level of pollution worldwide, of the land, the oceans and the air pose serious threats on human life. Take Vietnam as an illustration, million tons of industrial rubbish are illegally released into the environment, killing the aquatic life and contaminating drinking water. All factors above are considered as alarming issues threatening the survival of human on the Earth.

However, I am behind the idea that allocating a vast amount of money on space exploration to settle outer space could be a waste of valuable resources due to no guarantee of success. At present, money should be used to fund healthcare services globally and to offer better education for all people. Moreover, governments and authorities should concentrate on developing advanced technologies which are more environmentally friendly and finding renewable resources to satisfy the demanding energy. For example, in the field of transport, vehicles using hydrogen or waste cooking oil are highly appreciated initiatives, which are being applied in some firms like Mc Donald’s company. These practical solutions would contribute significantly to save the Earth, and enhance the sustainable environment for human life.

In conclusion, I agree that it is more and more difficult for next generations sustaining on the Earth but expenditure on researching other planets to settle outer space should be low priority at present time.