In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that on the horizon more people opt to go on an overseas holiday instead of a domestic one. According to several reasons like the advent of Social Media, I completely disagree with this notion.

People have an undisguised curiosity to explore the far-flung area, but a plethora of factors affect their decisions. In fact, with technology advances and the advent of smartphones and vice versa with the wide range of apps they have, people get a fantastic chance to obtain massive information about destinations where they may not have thought of before. Then, It seems that the technology will meaningfully stimulate human curiosity to go far and far and choose foreign countries as would-be holiday destinations.

In addition, although some people argue about economic recession and the deterioration of it in near future, I strongly believe that it is not all about money. There are a variety of means of transport which are geared to today's modern life; in other words, both cruising and hijacking are the ways of travelling. As a result, the number of run-of-the-mill but “proactive” and “motivated” people - who are visiting a host of countries by riding or even hiking, and enjoying the beauty of a variety of townscapes - has magnificently been increasing. The point is they do not let “Money is tight” put them off travelling.

In conclusion, besides many people say that in future in terms of holiday it is not in favor of foreign one and people tend to travel more inside their country, I immensely disagree with this idea because of the reasons I mentioned above, especially attributable to the integral part of social media in human decisions to find new and far holiday resorts.