In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that in the future means of transport like cars and buses will be without any drivers. As far as my knowledge shows, all such vehicles will be driven and controlled by robots, therefore, although, there are many advantages for this issue, I individually believe that the drawbacks of driverless vehicles outweigh the benefits.

Using driverless vehicles has been recently become more convenient than before, … it is anticipated that people using them are the only travellers. The first benefit back to the topic of environmental pollution. Since these vehicles do not burn fossil fuel or gas, they are environment-friendly and greatly accepted by many environment conservation corps. In addition, the other positive point is while using driverless means is expanding, the number of road accidents based on fatigue or drowsiness of drivers will be gradually eliminated.

However, I strongly believe that never could man-made machines and systems replace humans themselves. Mishaps and flaws of robots are not comparable to human errors. Robots are prepared or even planned for real world which is full of unpredictable incidents. Furthermore, at least in near future these vehicles will not cost-effective and obviously, all people cannot afford to pay for such unreliable systems.

In conclusion, there is a common idea which said that in future all vehicles will be without drivers and people in them will be only passengers, but in spite of many advantages that this phenomenon has, my personal view is the drawbacks of driverless means outweigh the benefits.