In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

t is true that the use of printed paper is now on the decline due to the fact that people tend to read everything online without paying. While I agree that reading online is much more convenient, I believe that this traditional form of reading can not be entirely replaced.

On the one hand, there is an indispensable fact that electronic newspapers and books bring a wide range of benefits for users. Firstly, thanks to this modern way, we can read everything we want if own a private computer or mobile phone. Secondly, electronic newspaper and books contain a wide range of information. By just a click of a button, we can freely open what we want to read or access to the news we are searching. Finally, the most predominant advantage is that the online way of reading hardly costs fee to access, just by enrolling to the e-newspapers or downloading books app in the mobile phone as well as computer, we can conveniently read them without charging.

Nevertheless, I believe that no matter what advantages online reading brings about, printed books and newspapers are still important parts of life. A minority of people still buy printed newspapers or books to meet their demand for their reading or just to keep them as precious values. Furthermore, the poor people don’t have much money to buy phone or computer so they have to find some kinds of printed papers to read and keep themselves updated with what is going on around them. In addition, the elderly are not literate-technology so they don’t know how to use the phone to keep track of the ìnormation.

In conclusion, we should give priority to the use of the online newspapers and books , but at the same time, we shouldn't entirely eliminate the printed ones.