Bullying is a big problem in many schools What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest

It can be seen that recently the number of students being bullied is seriously rising. In this essay, I will outline a number of reasons for this trend and some solutions can be taken to tackle.

Two leading causes of school bullying are that students are bullied themselves and resorting violence is the way they express anger. First, because children learn by example and experience on how to treat others, being in situations where their own power was stripped away by a bully or a dominant personality may cause them, in turn, to get that power back by bullying others. Second, children have difficulty in communicating with others when they have a problem and feel powerless in such situations. They may express that anger and helplessness by venting their frustration and anger on someone else – especially on those whom they think they can control.

However, there are some solutions for both schools and parents to combat violence in school. Firstly, schools should get involved in the problem as they are able to create anti-bullying lessons or programs and build a positive climate fostering healthy development for children. Second, it is essential that parents talk to their kids about how to treat others. As important as it is to make sure your child is not the victim of bullies, making sure they are not bullying others or going along with bullies is also of great importance.

In conclusion, although bullying is a severe problem that is on the increasing trend. There are some intervention plans required that involves all students, parents, and school staff to ensure that all students can learn in a safe and fear-free environment.