In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

text-align: justify;">In this day and age, technology advancement has been providing humans so much comforbility in ways that no one would dare to inmagine before. one of the advantages is that people are now be able to read the news or books online without having to pay for the printed versions. Some argues that it would be the only case moving forward and the internet newspaper and books will wipe out the tradition printed reading materials in the future. I personally disagree with the statement and the reasons are disscused in this essay.

text-align: justify;">

text-align: justify;">The convenience and speediness of just being able to access to online texts is indeed undeniable. people can read about literally anything at anytime on their phones, tablets and other reading devices. In addition, it also saves an incredible amount of time and money unlike in the old days, when people still had to physically get up and find a newspaper stand or a bookstore to buy the items. Furthermore, online based libraries and news apps are improving everyday giving residents capability to search and reach a wider range of documents than printed ones available in their geographic location.

text-align: justify;">Though there are numberous reasons to believe that digital reading habit will soon be the ultimatum, I do not think that the traditional reading habit will be completely replace. In contrast to the younger generations, most elders actually prefer to enjoy a hardcover book during their spare time. take my grandparents for example, they always find reading on the screen makes their eyes tired more quickly than a normal paper text. Plenty of valuable hardpacks are reserved from the internet because its dated way long than the world wide web’s existence. printed copies are more popular in academic environment as well, because students and professionals find it easier to take and correct notes on paper pages. Last but not least, the most important of all is that many authors are earning off their printed publish, it is extremely disrespectful to violate their copyright and post their work online as a free for all.

With that being said, eventhoug both sides of the argument have many convincing reasons, I stand my opinion that people will not completely abandon traditional printed reading materials for online based ones.