Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Environmental talks have always been one of the hottest and controversial topics ever existed. Therefore, there are a lot of opinions about the pressing matter, one being that the most crucial issue that our generation facing is the extinction of particular spicies of plants and animals. As seriously as I am concerned about the problem, I side with the others whose thoughts are worried by more major environmental complications.

It is unarguable that the disappearance of a certain or any species regardless plants or animals will cause a disturbing domino effects on the rest of those they are interlinled. The best example is that when the trees are cut down the birds have nowhere to build their nests and eventually die out or forced to reinhabit in a different, non-natural habitat of theirs. In addition, it is the diversity what makes our planet radiant and prescious, that will soon be demolished if human do not start to take this matter in hand quick.

With that being said, I believe that the more dominant obstacles that we have to face in this time. First of all, global warming is rocking evryone’s to their cores because of all its consequences. For instance, the species that living in the North Pole where thousands of years old ice are melting are on the verge of going extinct. The water produced from the enormous amount of ice caused and will cause more catastrophes like flooding that killed millions and engulf islands near by. Historic natural disasters has happened more frequent that they did in the last decades, the wildfires in Australia, California and the Amazon in just this year ,for instance, has seriously threaten deforestation in a mass scale. More importantly is the human’s ignorance towards the environment difficulties. Our behaviour is notoriously initiated any spoken environmentel troubles, and if we do not get our act right in the near future mother earth will abandon us, then we only have ourselves to blame.

To conclude, while it is heartbreaking that we might never witness the livelihood of particular spcies of plants and animals again. I am more troubled by the bigger and more graving questions about the environment existing at the moment.