In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development?

Unprecedented increase in senior population have been a striking problem in the 21st century. I believe this is a negative development which place an enormous burden on society.

A lack of work force as well as national economic stagnation could be regarded as the two major repercussions of aging population. On the economy level, a rapidly aging population means a shortage of qualified working-age people. Thus, business would struggle to fill in demands goal results in adverse consequences. These could include unproductivity, higher labour cost, and reduce international competitiveness. In some circumstances, it create a scarcity of supplys and goods which could lead to wage inflation. To illustrate, Japan has decreased in its GPA out put and productivity growth owing to senior citizens are unable to work long hours and undermine pressure.

From the federal government perspective, this development has put a stain in the country’s coffers. Specifically, The domestic revenue, not to mentioned the cut in allocating for significant fields like military force, education, and infrastructure, may find it hard to maintain considerable funds in welfare payment, social security for the elder. Hence, tax hike will be attributed to taxpayers providing fiscal imbalance. Noticeably, it could be detrimental for the nation in the long terms.

By contrast, the older can bring several benefit to the company and community regarding with lowing risk and limiting damage. With entrepreneurs, having the virtue of experienced workers, they can take advantage of which and maximize the successful rate of projects. In addition, as advisers, the aged can ultilize their potential without any concerning working-conditions. For instance, many political leaders or members of the executive are the aged due to their life-experience.

In conclusion, this phenomenon should be viewed as negative development followed by deficiency labor force and an unexpected tax raise. It is vital for the government to come up with feasible measures to tackle this issue and its possible repercussions.