In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries. Is it a positive or negative effects

It is said that in recent times with the development of many countries around the world. Many scientists that in the future the percentage of elder people will be higher than young people. Although this trend can be have some advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant.

On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of significant proportion of older people. First and foremost, elder people have a lot of experience as well as soft skills which can help them to solve the problems of the employees easier. For example, in many big enterprises the leaders are usually old people because the can convey their knowledge to the younger generations. However, the older people can also be a burden for the budget of many nations. The reason for this is that they when they entire, they can not pay for the taxes which can lead to the decrease to the national budget. Furthermore, the nations also need to invest money in building health care centers.

On the other hand, there can be some major downsides of lower percentage of young people in many countries. Perhaps one of these is that there are not enough young employees to do the physical works. As a matter of fact, young people have better health which can allow them to work in extreme conditions better. The second issue is that there will be an decrease in number of children were born in the future which can lead to adverse effects to the society. For example, in Japan, they now face with the this problem and try to solve it.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that enormous number of elder people can be beneficial in some situations. However, the drawbacks involved are greater significance.