Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to make people recycle more is to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

These days, some people argue that not enough amount of home waste is recycled, and they believe that makes recycling a legal requirement increase the recycled waste from home. However, I oppose the view that rules are needed to reuse more of their home waste.

There are a few reasons why not enough amount of home rubbish is recycled. Firstly, many people don't know the advantage of recycling product because of their orthodox mentality. Secondly, resident has no idea about recycling facilities available in their city or area. Thus they throw rubbish into garbage even if they can reuse it with the help of those facilities. Finally, nowadays many home product made from those materials which are difficult to recycle. For example, Plastic, we all know that almost all home waste is plastic waste which is hard to recycle we can burn them only. Thus, it is clear that why people cannot recycle enough amount of home waste.

According to me, make recycling a legal requirement is not a good idea to address this problem. However, the government can apply other measures to increase recycled waste. The government or city council provide facilities in every town that recycle every type of home product and also rewarded them if they recycle more of their home waste. People can reduce the usage of those products which can not recycle and they can use different bin for different type of garbage. At last, the government should encourage people to use those products which are easy to reprocess instead of those products which can't be recycled.

In conclusion, make a law or legal requirement is not the best solution to this problem. However, the government increase recycling facilities, aware people about recycling benefits and reduce the usage of non-recyclable products.