The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

Nowadays, we can observe how some individuals are getting more affluent and conversely other people are getting more broke. Consequently, this would bring issues such as a decline in the country's production and an increase in the crime rate as well. However, there are solutions to solve these problems. For instance, governments can monitor incomes more carefully. Also, they could give households monetary support to start their own business.

This phenomenon will destructively harm our society. First, as this gap gets wider than before, the more people are losing interest in doing their jobs. Plus, this would apply for both groups. As a result, there is going to be a decline in the country's production. Second, because the poor needs to provide for their families, some of them are going to take an alternative approach, which is committing a crime. Unfortunately, this would on;y exacerbate the situation even further.

Some actions need to be taken by governments to prevent these issues from happening. One of the crucial steps is to monitor the incomes of the household more seriously in order to normalize these incomes by getting a reasonable amount of taxes. Another beneficial action is that governments should support families at the beginning so that they could start their own business or find a suitable job for themselves.

In summary, there is no denial in the massive difference in people's earnings. Sadly, this would cause problems like damaging the production of a country and a rise in crimes. However, governments can introduce some ways to handle these problems. They need to use a more restricted policy on taxes to control people's income. Also, they have to provide a baseline budget for families to let them flourish.