The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

it is true that the gap between the rich and the poor people is becoming larger. several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from the government and people.

As poor people are more poverty and rich people are more wealthy, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the increasing poverty of poor people could cause the decreasing of the economic development of the country. Because nobody has enough money to buy the products from factories and stores, businesses must either sale off the price of items or run out of business, leading to the increasing number of unemployed people in the future. Another problem is the rampant crime rate. Without the means to get money through work, the poor could turn to crimes such as robbery, burglary, drug trafficking, assault.., which makes the ruin of the society.

Since such issues are serious, the government and people should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first solution should be done by the government, they ought to offer more job training for unemployment. Therefore, the number of poor people, whose main part are in lacking jobs or low-paid work status, would go down. The second measure would be the provision of better education at school and in society, especially in the slum areas and poor regions. this can be helped by many teachers and people in the community, it is necessary for young people to be aware about how serious it would be if they are offenders. Moreover, grants and scholarships should be donated to improve the standard of educate of poor people to give them chances to enter good schools, so that they can get good jobs with well paid in the future.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of the wide difference between people who are wealthy and poverty. I believe proper steps need to be taken to tackle these problems, not only by the government but also by individuals.