genetic engineering is a damage trend. it should be limited . to what extent do you agree?

Over the last decades there were contradictions among different segments about genetic engineering. Obviously, right now scientists are capable to manipulate genes to produce a final product which can be both harmful or gainful for human beings and an issue to be evaluated is whether the benefits of gene engineering are worth the costs or not.

Firstly, it has been proved that there are tremendous amounts of general engineering products that can help in various number of methods, for example it can be used to produce anti allergic fruits and vegetables which prevents several allergic reactions in some group of people. It might also be helpful to include some genes in these vegetables to enforce them to grow these vitamins.

On the other hand there are large number of criticism about genetic engineering. Most of these critics claim that these manipulated fruits and vegetables are producing poisons that affect human body during a long period. Also there are some ongoing arguments that these genetic engineered fruits have little nutrition value.

In my opinion, the benefits of genetic engineering can outweigh the drawbacks, based on number of proved benefits while there are hypothesis about their harms.