A gift that is meaningful to me

I am of opinion that gifts are always special because it shows someone's love for me. I have received many beautiful gifts on different occasions from many individuals. But, one of the most precious and practical gifts I have ever received has been a laptop from my father.

My father would have promised to present me a unique gift if I had passed the high school exam. And more than expected, I got high marks in the exam and was arranged in the special class of the school. My family was very happy about it. My father gave me a gift box and I instantly opened it. To my utter surprise, I got such a gift that is the finest blessing so far for me. My dad presented a Dell laptop which was very exceptional. It was the most thoughtful gift in my view as my father had put a lot of effort into it. I was extremely excited and hugged my dad while thanking him profusely.

As per my thought, it is so difficult to describe the laptop in words, but I would just tell you something about it. It was an i5 and it had white. The laptop had a lot of modern and rare features such as two cameras, increased memory, and more speakers. I do not know the price of the laptop but it has been priceless for me. I am not personally an IT professional, so I cannot explain this electronic device accurately, but I want to say that it is very simple but also useful.

I have never received such a valuable gift before. This present is an electronic device which has made my life better. It is very beneficial. It has helped me with both education and entertainment. I can use it to do many important studies such as searching for information, studying online, and so on. I also talk and chat with my relatives or my friends by using websites or applications without fees. I can say that my life would have been boring and slow if I had not had this beautiful gift. Even though it has been six years, that laptop is like a companion for me for a long time and then. And I want to express my thanks to my dear father for giving me a meaningful gift and I promise to study well so as not to disappoint my parents.