Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is claimed that Internet-based learning is becoming a widespread feature in the modern society of university education, especially in the COVID-19 epidemic. While there are some demerits to online studying, I am of the opinion that there are many more advantages.

I reckon that online college courses are regarded as a helpful training tool in the 4.0 age. Web-based learning helps students to develop various skills positively. First of all, it is a useful instrument. It means that students can study online whenever and wherever if they want. They are unable to attend school every day. They can choose to study anyplace that helps them learn the material to gain a greater understanding of the overall body of knowledge they need. Second, learners can save huge money if they attend online studying classes. The traditional costs associated with using classroom space and equipment do not apply. As long as they have a mobile phone or a laptop or even electronic devices that can access the Internet, there are big savings they realize right away. Finally, Internet-based studying offers open access to anyone who is willing to learn, regardless of age, position, capability, and foundation. Students can sign up for their preferred courses through social networking networks and web pages. There are even free services available for beginners. For example, my 60-year-old uncle recently enrolled in an online MBA program in a different nation, which would have been unimaginable in the days before Internet-based education.

Despite the positive mentioned above, the main demerit of the study online is that it can have an impact on one's health. Fixed- sitting and looking at screens for a long time can lead to back pain and harm to the eyes. Furthermore, less face-to-face interaction with professors and peers is also controversial. It lacks the practical aspects of learning and encourages passive learning. Online education usually is only in writing. For some people, it is difficult to express their knowledge in words that can make a negative effect on knowledge assimilation. These learners may also lack the motivation and element of competition that direct group work brings.

To sum up, although I recognize the possible disadvantages of online studying, I consider it to be a positive development overall. If the downsides of web-based learning are minimized, it can be a valuable tool.