Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that it is more beneficial to find a job with a big salary as it symbolizes happiness and success. People in today’s society work mechanically in order to earn a high wage without consideration for the quality of their work. For a variety of reasons, I am of the opinion that job satisfaction is far more crucial than salary.

First of all, I believe that when you are motivated to accomplish what you enjoy, it will be easier to advance in your career path. Job satisfaction and effective productivity have a very close relationship. Many researchers indicate that people who enjoy their jobs are more likely to succeed than those who put income in the first place. For example, my sister gave up her clerical job despite a good revenue and took a risk to become the painter she had always dreamed of. After years of persistence, her works became popular and were displayed in the city's museums. As a result, in the long run, the advantages of occupations that keep you content outweigh the drawbacks of a low wage.

Secondly, I believe that job happiness provides people with a see of fulfillment that money cannot. Even if a person earns a great wage, but feels stressed and unsatisfied with career choices himself, this person will not enjoy his life. Furthermore, at the end of your life, you will recall only the experiences that evoked pleasant and emotional sentiments in your mind, and you will regret the time you wasted trying for the material world, which is just useless tools. Pursuing interests at work, on the other hand, offers enjoyment and a feeling of gratification. Moreover, the thrill of achieving something rewarding at work makes you a better individual and lays the foundation for a brighter future for yourself. That is why it is more vital to choose the type of work that makes you happy than to look only at a huge salary.

To conclude, I completely believe that the satisfaction of occupations is more advantageous than a high salary because it makes people pleased and motivated. This satisfaction affects your entire life and has a long-term impact on your future success.