Given high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only

provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

It is apparent that education has an adverse impact on an individual's stages of life. Nevertheless, with the high unemployment rate, this culminates a controversial issue of whether the authorities should only provide primary schooling and no secondary schooling. From my perspective, I concede that both education is essential for fruitful outcomes and secondary educational institutions should be supported.

Practically, secondary education provides students with knowledge of various fields and basic lectures. In secondary school, students will have the opportunity to discover themselves, as well as their limitations and potential. Furthermore, they are able to lay the foundation for their future careers or further education. For instance, students who major in chemistry are likely to be doctors, while those that have a good base of languages can be translators or tour guides. Secondly, as the labor market is becoming increasingly competitive, academic validation is especially valued and is considered a mandatory condition to achieve success. Most businesses require degrees for their enrollment, and one of the most basic needs is apparently the certificate of secondary school graduation. The certificate acts as evidence for a compulsory foundation of knowledge, which is a must for future employment.

On the other hand, if the government only provides primary education, students will obviously face the threat of not having essential skills or knowledge. As a result, the unemployment rate will increase undoubtedly. Students will not be able to find stable jobs, as well as having difficulties finding a specific career to pursue.

In conclusion, I believe that authorities that only support primary education will not be sustainable at later stages of life since secondary schooling offers opportunities for self-development and it is a mandatory base for further education or career.