Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people advocate the sentiment that positive impact of globalization can justify for ignoring its tradeoff. From my own perspectives, notwithstanding wonderfully acknowledged privileges, we ought to take drawbacks into consideration for the purpose of reconciling between domestic and international elements.

To start with, it is sufficiently apparent that the industry that has been benefited the most from this trend is economy. That government give the permission to foreign co-operations to operate within nation’s border can irrefutably significantly improve economic given upsurging in GDP or consuming capacity. Moreover, allowing integrating procedure is mutually beneficial for companies and costumers as retailers can maximize sales figure meanwhile consumers can experience peculiar products of various nations.

However, massive-scaled invasion of multi-national groups can culminate in bankruptcy of national counterpart in light of the fact of gigantic discrepancy between source of capital. This can result in hesitance of potential start-ups and therefore a huge loss in GNP. Furthermore, indiscriminate globalization can lead to vicious homogeneity. Obviously enough, such film and entertainment industry can sweepingly propagate countries’ culture, which offspring generation would likely to emulate substituting for long-standing national tradition. Consequently, this movement follows by numerous conventional culture pushed to the brink of extinction. For instance, in Vietnam, we boast generating a plethora of melodies, excruciatingly, since the introduction of worldwide genes as pop, rap, there is only a tiny portion of the youth willing to perpetuate these beautiful arts.

In conclusion, despite conspicuous economic advantages, we can’t belittle its drawbacks to society. Therefore, it stands to reason that it is exceedingly crucial for government and each individual to rigorously manage and balance between domestic and international factors.