Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement??

It is argued that spendings on the arts such as music, cinema is waste of money and government should invest a huge amount of money in public services instead. Although I agree that spendings on public services such health, education is crucial, investment in the arts do not waste too much money.

On top of that, it is undeniable that investment in public services is vital because they will determine the quality of citizen’s life in each nation. To be more specific, If governments take more care of medical system in their countries, inhabitant’s health will be upgraded and improved. Moreover, development of each nation mostly depend on education. Therefore, If education is invested adequately, economy’s countries will evovle thrivingly. Contrastly, governments allocate deficiently for public services, which can lead to a large amount of social problems such as conflicts between the rich and the poor, calamities, poverty or even wars.

However, this does not mean that the arts should be entirely neglected. Firstly, the arts symbolize for the culture and the spirit of each nation in the world. Thanks to unique culture of nations, their lifestyle and customs seem to be reflected and especially, tourists from other nations can be attracted by them. And gradually tourism stands a higher chance of developing. For example, In Viet Nam , Bac Ninh province, Dong Ho paintings are well-known all around the world, which will promote VietNam’s cultures to other countries. Secondly, unlike the science required about logic and complexity, the arts tend to stimulate creativity and imagination. It means that humans need to observe and imagine to create aesthetic products such as paintings, music, therefore, cognitive human would be enhanced through the arts.

In conclusion, investment in public services would br crucial, however, the importance of the arts on human’s life cannot be neglected.