Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In recent years, plenty of concerns about the arts have become widely popular in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that authorities should spend financial budgets on public services instead of on the arts compared as a waste, I partly disagree with this belief. I hold an opinion that that investment in the arts has a necessary significance and money should be spent on social aspects including the arts.

On the one hand, spending on types of the arts plays crucial roles not only for social life but also for the development of people’s mental health. Without any doubt, people could pay thousand dollars for the arts because of their values, both bring creation and agriculturing temperament. For example, stress and anxiety would be decreased when people were immersed themselves in the rhythms of music or stories of their favourite film. In addition, kinds of the arts, such as music and theatre, also create loads of benefits for the national economy. Thanks to jobs associated with the arts, it is said that unemployment could drop. As a result, the economy of the country would be boosted.

On the other hand, the arts as well as public services should be concerned by the government, which helps inhabitants to have happy and wealthy life in the community. When it comes to other aspects like heathy aids or food policies, the arts cannot supply those physical materials for humans to survive in society. Unless scientists invent a kind of medicine which could completely treat the metal problems, humans still need the arts to wash off the concerns, worries coming from the rat race. According to a survey of the press, children with autism are able to be cured, if they have opportunities to contact the arts such as painting and composing.

In conclusion, the authorities should reasonably invest money in social services and the arts, as well. Although there exists the doubt of benefits of the arts, it cannot be denied their values towards human’s life and mental health.