Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Investment by the government has garnered a great deal of publicity due to its influence on national progress. Given the suggestion that instead of investing invest in the arts, public services should be invested by the government. I partly agree with this idea.

It is understandable why several individuals think that the government investing in the arts is wasting money because it does not bring directly optimistic things for them, in contrast, if governments invest in public services it could services could bring positive changes that influence the convenience for human life. However, this thinking is flawed, the great benefit of public services have overshadowed the benefit of arts. Arts are beneficial to our mind. An example is that if humans encounter stress, they can find a song or a picture to lift up their mood and shake off their tension. However, art could also bone with friends and family. To illustrate, a friend's group or a family are having an agreement, they only listen to a meaningful song, and any conflicts could be solved.

On the other hand, if the government invests more in public services, the convenience in of human life could be improved. Firstly, the noise and air problems could be solved after governments require residents to use public transports and to update it. Not only that, this also resolves the traffic jam during the rust hour of their city. Secondly, the equipments of the school system could be improved,; therefore, students would have access to reality such as chemical components and physical phenomena.