The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Rational distribution of government budget without disregarding any field has always been a very controversial issue. An opinion exists that the state should fund the sphere of art while some people claim that public infrastructure is to be more essential. Although the development of the spiritual sphere is crucial, the communitive facilities should be primary for any state.

On the one hand, the arts sphere requires the support to preserve the unique national character. Globalization leads to the unification of all life’s aspects and neglecting the national financing of cinematography, literature may results in losing the distinctive cultural and ethnic basis of the nation .For example, today Russia and Poland provide special programs that subsidy historically related films as a priority area of art. Thereby, the state should not discount the field of art, which is crucial for maintaining historical memory and projecting the image of the land on the international scene.

On the other hand, a country is to bankroll the sphere of public services as the very guarantee of its prosperity. A decent road frame contributes to the establishment of a well-functioning urban transportation system and the recreational scope’s promotion as develops the road logistics. Backing the public infrastructure ensures the formation of a sustainably running scheme, which responds promptly to citizens' requests through an effective police and fire service. For instance, a study conducted by the influential publishing house “Economics today” emerges that the nation’s economic attractiveness derives directly from the percentage of government funding of the state services sector. Thus, prioritizing the issue of funding precisely the communitive facilities contributes to the country's wealth by increasing its economic performance.

To summarize, the government is to approach to financing of fields in a responsible manner for both arts and the area of public services are of a great importance. To my mind, the state should still focus more on governmental provisions as it simplifies the public’s daily routine and fosters the power’s flourish.