The government spends about 220 million pounds a year supporting museums and galleries in the UK, and a similar amount subsidizing the visual and performing arts.

This is a huge sum to spend on minority interests, and the money would be better spent on more important things. It should be up to the people who enjoy cultural attractions to pay for them.

What are your views?

It is reported that 220 million pounds is allocated to museums and galleries as well as performing arts in the UK a year. This allocation is biased by people who advocate that those amounts of money should be spent on more pressing issues. On top of that, since almost every art is pondered to be a minor avocation, admirers should make their contributions to those cultural attractions. However, this essay gravitates towards these steps done conducted by governments.

To commence with, maintenance of museums and galleries or investment in art performance would attract more tourists to visit our country, which could be considered as a significant advantage. It is irrefutable that cultural attractions are the most appealing destinations to most tourists visiting a foreign country due to their unique displays and performances as well. To exemplify, it is of note that the volume of tourists visiting cultural organizations makes up a third of 30 million foreign visitors to the UK per year.

Furthermore, investment in sustaining the development of different kinds of arts plays an important role in cultural conservation. To illustrate, museums and galleries long for preserving historical relic containment and govern exhibitions as well. Likewise, many wonderful works of art have been published by theaters. Therefore, promoting and subsidizing the cultural event may arouse public awareness and ease for holding art events, which is of great importance in art preservation.

Nevertheless, there are various issues which governments must cope with, investment in arts, as aforementioned, is indispensable. Attendances in performances or museums could support arts development by buying tickets or work voluntarily for arts organizations.

All in all, these days, cultural attractions which thrive in the modern world could benefit nationalities an awful lot through their profits and contributions to cultural preservation. Therefore, it is necessary for governments and individuals to take actions to ensure that those kinds of arts can be sustained and shared